Hawk Talk

What’s The Word…

By Chynna Cole

Maybe some of today’s hits were labeled wrong as being number one. Student at Viera High School aren’t familiar with today’s hits. They were given surveys with the number one hits on the charts. Blanks where lyrics of the song belong sat in each verse. Filled by students with some outrageous answers and even a few right answers. I had most of them just guess what lyric comes next. Here are some examples of what Viera believes belongs in “today’s hits”.

Thrift Shop – Macklemore.  Jake Barret said:

“I’m gonna pop some tags Only got 37  dollars in my pocket.

What you know about rockin’ a monkey on your noggin?

I wear your mothers clothes I look incredible.”

Ho hey – the Lumineers. Jessica Ehrenreiter said:

So show me puppy dogs. All the bones  that I would eat.

I belong with you, you belong with me in my Mini van.

Took the bus to the bathroom. I’d be standing on canal.

Diamonds – Rihanna.  Erin Yarbrough said:

“Find light in a beautiful heart.  I chose to be happy.

So light bright, tonight, we’re like diamonds in the sky.

When you hold me I’m happy, we’re like diamonds in the sky.”

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2013 by .
March 2013
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

