Hawk Talk

The Bookworm: “Heist Society” by Ally Carter

 

Rating

imagesCAB6HTGBimagesCAB6HTGBimagesCAB6HTGB

 

Summary

                Kat’s childhood sounds like a movie: touring the world, stealing from famous landmarks and people, and she got away with it all. She even had friends, but it was horrible for her because of the time spent traveling. Soon this life proved too hard for her conscience. Kat decides to end her criminal career by sneaking into a prestigious boarding school. Leaving her past proved impossible when Hale finds her, needing help.

What do you think?

Growing up in such an unusual family, the way they saw her was different as well. A Viera freshman, Kayla Johnsays, “Her parents don’t treat her like their child, but like a fellow criminal.” On birthdays, growing up her parents took the steal famous things.

Kayla John also said that if one of her family were in trouble, “I would do anything for my family. I would falsify evidence. I would even kill because I love them.”

When asked the same question, Jennifer Deame, sophomore, said, “I would do what it took to get them, but not to the point where I would go to jail, otherwise it would defeat the purpose.” Too true.

What would you steal if it were in your grasp? (Hypothetically)

                Personally, I aim to steal the library of Alexandria, by conquering Greece and live out my days with a scroll in my lap and a head full of knowledge. Tell me what would you steal and how would you use it.

 

Information

This entry was posted on May 5, 2013 by .
May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers

